Library Twitter Chats Calendar

Library related Twitter chats is one of my greatest sources for inspiration, knowledge and network and there is many great chats on different subjects. The chats are ‘live’ and is happening globally in real time and one of my biggest obstacles has been to keep track when the different chats are on, so I decided to make a calendar over upcoming chats. If I’m missing something please leave a comment or DM me on Twitter.

Chats in the calendar: Critlib, #uklibchat, #publibchat #auslibchat, #edtechchat, #LISprochat, #ukmedlibs, #BibChatDE, #mashcat, #libleadgender and #rwpchat (please reach out if there is a library related chat that should be added to the calendar)

For library related hashtags in general see my post Share, inspire, connect: Library related hashtags 

Enjoy the chats /Christian

June 2017

 

  • #edtechchat Monday June 19: Learning Transformed: What Role Does Tech Play
    8pm ET / 5pm PT (details on topic not available yet)

 

 

  • #rwpchat Tuesday June 27 2017: Harry Potter, 20th Anniversary
    11am and 8.00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Savings (Summer) Time. 6.00pm Singapore Standard Time, 12.00 noon Central European Summer Time, 9am – 11am BST. Note this is a staggered discussion

July 2017

  • #BibChatDE Monday July 3 2017 (details on topic not avaliable yet)
    8pm CEST

 

  • #uklibchat Tuesday July 4 2017: Creative Collaborations: Succeeding together to enrich user experience (details on topic not available yet)
    6.30 BST

 

 

  • #lisprochat Monday July 10 2017: Share your conference experiences from #sla2017 and ALAACC17
    9pm EST

 

  • Critlib chat Tuesday July 11 2017: Privilege in the library job search process (details on topic not available yet)
    6pm Pacific / 7pm Mountain / 8pm Central / 2pm Eastern

 

  • Critlib chat Monday July 24: Net neutrality (details on topic not available yet)
    11am Pacific / noon Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern

August 2017

  • Critlib chat: Tuesday August 8 2017: Hip Hop Librarian Consortium (details on topic not available yet)
    6pm Pacific / 7pm Mountain / 8pm Central / 9pm Eastern

September 2017

October 2017

November 2017

December 2017

usa-new-york-state-new-york-city-glass-over-calendar-149257336-57d34af85f9b589b0ac9b826

 

4 thoughts on “Library Twitter Chats Calendar

  1. Pingback: Library Lab: Library Twitter Chats Calendar | ResearchBuzz: Firehose

  2. Pingback: World Culture, Microsoft Pix, 2FA, More: Monday Buzz, June 19, 2017 – ResearchBuzz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s